Grammy delights

Here’s the focus of my life this week, grandson’s Devon and Kiernan.   On Monday Devon returns to Kindergarten and after-school child care.

devon-kiernan Keirnan and I will be snuggling 3 days a week.

My life has been volatile this past year, so I asked for grandma duties this first year of Kiernan’s life to get grounded and into a routine again.

I’ve always been odd, others gripe about being in a rut, I pleaded for baby duties to get into a rut.

What do you do when life spins out of control and your daughter doesn’t oblige with a content and beautiful baby to hold?

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

One Response to Grammy delights

  1. Barb says:

    Welcome Mary,
    You’re right. So it begins. The thing I love about having kids around is that it provides such great opportunities to get things closer to right this time. They may not have been right when I was growing up, but it’s a chance to do some of it over. I love second chances.Hooray!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

