Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day has become a day of peace, and a reminder to enjoy the moment, of living life.  My mom is gone from earth but present in my mind and heart.  My girls are grown, and busy in their lives.   I was never one for being “celebrated” as a mom, on Mother’s Day.  Gifts, flowers and cards are always nice but it felt sort of silly, to be awarded, for being me.

I got a rose today.  We were at our weekend place and went for breakfast at the local bar & grill on the lake.  The new owners decided all women would get a rose for the day.  We were the only ones in the place.  I got a beautiful red rose bud.  I enjoyed breakfast, and eventually I put that rose bud in a vase that I bought two years ago, in honor of my mom.

Three of us kayaked on the lake, later.  I love being on, or beside, water.

Mom always wanted to learn to swim.

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

Thanks for your comments.

