Journeys

A journey can begin without going anywhere, and instead, taking stock with what is.  Many, myself included, have recently had issues from our past, resurface.  One friend had a traumatic relationship, long over, and she moved on, created a wonderful life.  Yet seeing that person again, years later, triggered all sorts of insecurities that made no sense.   All of my daughters have made new decisions, or altered their perspectives, on issues they’ve resisted.

This shows how we are connected to energies of unrest and transformation taking place on a global scale.

For myself, I faced my professional skills and successes in the business world.  This was a potent issue for me because; being part of a dynamic team, working on fascinating projects, and getting a great paycheck, has an instant gratification scale.  Being self-disciplined while slogging through, alone, a total rewrite of a book, that is not under contract, lacks a tangible weekly reward for work completed.

The journey of living often gives us moments to reassess.   So I will.  I like having “pin money” I earned myself.  Maybe I’ll do Tarot readings for the characters of friends current books in process.  I’ve done that in the past and it was tons of fun and really helped them past “writers block” and enhanced their plot development.  I like sharing my talents.   Which is also why I like posting cool links I come across…

Kathie Snow has completely redesigned her website.  I love her articles because her common sense is powerful for anyone.   Elizabeth Boyle posted a link to Mary-Frances Makichen’s What’s Your Legacy post.  Minnette Meador’s StarSight books are available for half price.   Tess Gerritsen shared that books are still being “banned“.  The list of banned books is endless and this type of publicity usually increases sales.  🙂

Deb Stover posted pictures of her granddaughter Bella and a comparrison photo of “Grandpa”.  There’s lots of cool posts and links at Synchronicity and that book proposal is now under contract.    I think Rob’s Indiana Jones book will also be available someday.

Lately, I’ve been called to share my personal insights on numbers, so if you have any number related questions, like you keep seeing certain numbers on clocks, license plates or wherever, feel free to ask and I’ll share what I’ve learned.

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

2 Responses to Journeys

  1. Great post, Terri!

    Like

  2. PS Many thanks for your numerical contributions on our blog. Always food for thought!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

