it’s all relevant

I finally got my 10 mos old grandson down for a nap.  Not an easy task some days!  LOL!

I follow industry news in the publishing world and have many friends who are, both new and established, authors.  I’ve noticed many people are posting to various book groups, and their personal blogs, that they are reading books that are a decade or two old.  (The one I’m reading was published in 1990.)  It makes me wonder about the relevance of knowing there were 125 publishing deals last week, for books to be released in the next year or two.

But then I learned – and I am THRILLED to announce – my friend Jessa Slade has contracts for 3 more books and her 1st has yet to hit the stands.  🙂   So while baby sleeps, I perform Happy Dance for my friend!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

2 Responses to it’s all relevant

  1. Jessa Slade says:

    Thanks for the happy dancing, Terri! There are so many demands on our time and attention, like you say, not just from the new but from the well established and much beloved. I have books I re-read every year or two, even knowing that there are hundreds yet ahead of me. Maybe in my next life I’ll come back as an editor and just read read read.

    Like

  2. terripatrick says:

    I’ve also thought about coming back as an agent or editor in my next life, unless I was in a past, and chose to be the writer this time….

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

