control

Part of my horoscope today:  “Why not sit back and let the universe drive — just this once? Who knows? You may enjoy the experience so much that you decide to do it more often.”

Hah!  I’ve been in the passenger seat with humans (family!) driving and am not finding the bliss while reconstruction, and debris dumping, is continuing on the roof of this house.   Major rain pour down on the new wood, covered in tar paper, and it’s actually a better roof than has covered our home for years.  It’s about time I got a roof over my head.  🙂

But I did get a nudge from the universe, on a request I made, about getting a sign – when it’s time.  The sign appeared and music will begin.  More on that later, it needs a picture.  I searched for an old one, no luck, and need daylight for a new one.

The universe is always giving messages, if we know where to look.  One spot, if you’re a writer, is T.J.’s monthly horoscopes for writers.  The most important thing to note is the Mercury retrograde.  I backed up all my files today.  HAVE YOU?  Get it done…

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

2 Responses to control

  1. We had a power blackout this morning, just to remind us of the Mercury retrograde! Then the post we had put up was blacked out. Like we need a reminder and a synchronicity with a Merc retro.

    Like

  2. terripatrick says:

    LOL! I was working on a new post and the text just disappeared! The trickster is on the loose…

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

