Brrr!

It’s cold in Oregon City!  I used to say I haven’t been cold since we moved to Oregon 12 years ago.  So either it is colder here than it’s been or I’ve finally acclimated.  I even pulled out one of my coats from the past.  🙂

We had frozen pipes yesterday morn, but Ed was able to use the heat gun and plugged the heater tape in, so no real issues, nothing burst and water was soon flowing again in the house.  There’s been a fire in the wood stove and lots of excuses to curl up with a blanket and a book.  Christmas projects are progressing nicely too!  Decorating will soon commence.

If you’re a writer, The Intern & The Rejectionist blogs are awesome for their voices and the inside peak into the world of publishing.

If everything New Age is your thing, I’ve added World Puja to my Sites I Promote.  This is free, an email and password to enter, and you have access to tons of cool talks in the archives.  I’m currently enjoying the “Children of the New Earth” podcasts hosted by Mareen Moss.

Enjoy and keep warm!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

One Response to Brrr!

  1. Rose Lefebvre says:

    wayyyy too cold!! I hope none of our pipes burst. I hope we do not get the snow and ice like last winter!!!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

