avatar and a wizard

Avatar is an awesome movie, even in 2-d.  I’m thrilled there was no twist or surprise at the end.   The premise is simple, greed vs. green.  The story is classic and can be related to historical events around the globe throughout the history of humanity.   The visuals are extraordinary and I’m thrilled at the technology behind the scenes of Pandora.

A few hours before seeing this movie, I attended a reading of A Boy and His Wizard by M.A. Smith.  This is a read-aloud book and the illustrations are charming.  It reminded me of the flavor of Dr. Seuss.

These two events have uplifted my emotions.   Death, disaster, and doggie details can overwhelm the psyche of a wacky writer.  Laughter with friends, a splash of magic, a trip into fantasy, and I am renewed to tackle the important task of boosting sexual tension between my romantic antagonists.  A writer must be in a good emotional place to do so, or hero and heroine will descend into snarky idiocy and the world of romance will implode.  It feels good that I can save this world.  🙂

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

2 Responses to avatar and a wizard

  1. stacey warner says:

    Sounds wonderful! I can’t wait to see it.

    much love

    Like

  2. I think reading a children’s book can be very good for the soul and spirit.

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

