reading

My friends Jane and Jenna both posted about their delight in reading this weekend.  I spent days reading too!  I took seven books with me for the holiday weekend.  Good thing!  I ended up with a sprained ankle so spent more time laying around than planned!

Here’s three novels I recommend:  (I was rather amused they all were generational family stories since that’s not what I expected from reading the blurbs!)   These are all new-to-me authors and have extensive back-lists.

Skinny Dipping by Connie Brockway – Full of great visuals, quirky characters, pampered dogs, a few voices from beyond, and the reader gets to stay with them through all four seasons.   I liked that because it offered a greater level of character development than many novels set in a time frame of a few weeks.

Temptation Ridge by Robyn Carr – Book 6 in the series and I didn’t have problems meeting a whole town of people and keeping them straight.  It was fun because there were so many stories going on.  🙂

The Lost Hours by Karen White:  This was a fascinating story with layers upon layers of secrets, injuries, mysterious deaths and historical twists from 70 years ago, still affecting lives today…  The writing style is awesome.

I also read a few stories from tails of love; an anthology of romance stories with furry tails front and center.   A portion of the proceeds are being donated to Animal Adoption Foundation.

Happy reading!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

Thanks for your comments.

