automatic updates

I am very thankful for this laptop.  It’s a workhorse even if it only has one USB port (it’s that old!).

I am very thankful this laptop was sitting in Ed’s office and he knows how to do techno geek magic.

I am very thankful the operating system is the one with the least issues in the history of MS Win products.

I am very thankful for high speed internet even if I am connected by cable for the first time in many years.  I won’t carry this laptop anywhere – it weighs a ton.

I am very thankful for automatic updates that require nothing from me but occasionally hitting OK or RESTART during the hours this laptop struggles through upgrades to operate with the latest Yahoo!

My sister called to let me know we finally have a New Moon!

Yes, we have one every month but this one follows a significant astrological event.  This means we’ve all been hit with stellar automatic updates (that have taken a long time to download) and now we have a cosmic restart with the New Moon.  (yahoo?)  It may take a few months for the cosmic dust to settle.

I’ve had lots of time chatting with writers and being involved in writer/book/story events so am feeling happy I’m initiating lots of storytelling energy.  I’m also feeling content that the drama is going to flow out of my life and onto the page where it belongs.

I am currently reading:  Welcome to the Jungle by Hilary Smith [Everything you ever wanted to know about BIPOLAR but were too freaked out to ask] I’m sure I’ll have lots more to say about this book soon, when I’ve read it all, and am confident it is a book I will recommend on many levels!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

Thanks for your comments.

