sidetracked

Phone rings!  Flurries of email! Signature needed!  Fax! Laundry!  Appointments scheduled!  Wee Hee, a high energy morning!

And yet, I spent two solid hours updating my story board.  At the moment I’m anticipating 6 hours of isolated quiet to get words on the page.  But I have to pause and get some other stories out of my head….

Like yesterday – I had an email from a former boss who mentioned he had a major motorcycle accident in September of ’09.  At the same time I was reading that email, Ed’s motorcycle had just been sold and was being towed out of our garage.  There were similarities between my boss’s and Ed’s injuries though Ed’s accident was in September of ’02, and in a car.

Yesterday, my blogger friend Mike Perry posted the first part of an article from his former career in magazines.  I just talked to a friend how I’m excited about the new ereading technology because I’ve always seen my memoir more as a full color magazine than a book.

Today Mike posted the 24 Ways to Prevent a psychic attack.  I found the list fascinating for the blending of angels and eggs and more.  But it was #23 that grabbed my interest!

23. If you believe someone is trying to psychically influence you there is a simple defensive technique.

Naturally any psychic attack is going to come via the victim’s psychic centers. Therefore, to block the attack, the centers need to be closed down. There is one simple way to do this – eating!

When there is food in the stomach the psychic centers are automatically closed down and all the body’s energy is directed into the digestion and assimilation of the food and its nutrients.

For an effective force of psychic energy to enter or leave the body the stomach needs to be empty. This is the reason genuine spiritual healers always fast before attempting a healing.

This resonates with me because I know many people that truly understand the energetic connection between food and health.  I’m also fascinated since Mom was a quadriplegic who controlled her diet so she could eat anything but never weighed more than 90 lbs.  Yet there is an epidemic of obesity today where people are in wheelchairs because of their weight.

Now there really is a personal connection for me between the motorcycle/accident coincidence above and the 24 protections.  The list includes getting rest, wearing silver and using as natural protectors; water, salt, plants, eggs, onions, garlic and rosemary.  Those last three ingredients with a little butter and potatoes is a family favorite.

Also mentioned in the list is the bedroom as where to place these natural negativity absorbers.  While I didn’t decorate our bedroom with onions and garlic, I did incorporate Feng Shui balance there and Ed immediately began sleeping better as he healed after his accident.

When healed enough to quit the meds, Ed would then go on random dietary binges while detoxing all the chemicals from his body.  One of those was eating lots of garlic and the binge ended on the third day because he went to bed early and closed the bedroom door.  When I opened the door later, the scent of garlic almost knocked me over.  🙂

OK, done with my sidetracked stories, back to fiction!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

3 Responses to sidetracked

  1. rose lefebvre says:

    Preventing a psychic attack…hmm…guess it’s as good an excuse as any for eating!!!! LOL

    Like

  2. terripatrick says:

    Yeah, and I was the one being warded off by garlic in my own bedroom.

    We’re all heroes in our own mind but we could be playing other roles in others stories. 😀

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for the mention. The scent of garlic can be strong that’s for sure. My wife is far from being a fan so it, erm, keeps her away at times. Nothing intentional, of course!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

