wedding plan change

I’m still trying to process everything that happened this past weekend!

The date Friday was 4/22/2011 so that’s a lot of fours and dual digits. I’ve posted about 4 energy in dates before and it was Good Friday which has always been a significant day for personal reasons that would be too long to list here. The Sonata punch may have happened at 1:44 since I was in the parking lot at the hotel and called the insurance agent at 2:08. The room I was assigned for the weekend was #144. πŸ™‚

My marketing partner and I finished some final details regarding our workshop for Saturday and went to dinner. While waiting for our food my cell phone rang and I could tell my bride-to-be daughter was upset but didn’t want to tell me why since I was busy. I got her to tell me…

Their wedding will be on 6/21, a Tuesday. The Bride & Groom wanted their wedding and the anniversary of their marriage to be on the summer solstice with the ceremony deep in the woods and the reception to have the flavor of a summer festival. For those of you who know Tolkien, the example is Bilbo Baggins 111st party.Β  The groom and groomsmen are wearing kilts.

We had heard there was a winter road/bridge mudslide/washout on Lolo Pass road but only got the news on Friday that no, the road will not be cleared in time for access to the chosen location. So a year’s worth of plans and arrangements must change and the bride was understandably upset but also relieved the invitations were not yet mailed.

I assured the bride this was a salvageable situation and I would give it my attention (I’m her wedding coordinator) on Monday and we’d have it solved and redo her handmade invitations before the end of the week.

She appreciated my assurances and sympathy so we ended the call before my lobster ravioli arrived. However, the point of this post is that her call to me on Friday was at 4:44.

I only noticed that today when I checked my cell phone log. πŸ˜€ !

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

5 Responses to wedding plan change

  1. Trish says:

    Fascinating number clusters here! You’re in the flow, girl. That can ony bode well for your role as wedding coordinator!

    Like

  2. Trish says:

    only – not ONY!

    Like

  3. Vonnie Alto says:

    I remember reading somewhere that if you continue to encounter the same numbers that means that the angels/universe is trying to tell you something. Look into Doreen Virtue’s book on numbers and their meaning. You might find some answers there.

    By the way, you sound like you’ve been a fantastic mother to you daughters! They are lucky to have you for mom!

    Like

    • terripatrick says:

      How cool, I didn’t realize Doreen Virtue had a book on numbers. I’ll check it out.

      My girls have become more pleased with their mom as they’ve gotten older, which relates back to who I realized my mom was, as I got older.

      I was raised as a child with my mom’s awareness that if you’re still breathing, everything else is salvageable.

      Like

Thanks for your comments.

