wonderfully busy

Summer fun and juggling lots of projects makes me happy. Everyone I know is also extra busy right now, some of them like it too. šŸ™‚

7/17/2011 marked the 14th anniversary of our family move to Oregon. Ā That journey is worthy of its own story and I’m suddenly inspired to begin writing it. It may take more than a year to complete it, or it may have beenĀ percolatingĀ long enough in my psyche to fly onto the page. Well, the first draft will…

Nothing inspires me to get busy completing projects-on-hand more than being inspired by a new story to begin. It’s a 14 year-old-story but I can’t begin something unless I know how it ends, and now I know how what was initiated then, has become a grander story than even I could imagine.

There was lots of conflict; drama, choices, challenges, loss, illness, and hurts, which makes good stories. But there’s also growth, happiness, and new stories created from the ashes, which makes better stories.

So here’s a mini webbit tour for you: Visit Costa RicaĀ and go ziplining (this is the third time this month someone raved about it)Ā ; reignite passion into your relationshipĀ (I’ve got more passion posts in process); Ā shave the cat (lots of cat stuff in my life right now); changed weather patternsĀ (yep, she lives in my neighborhood); Ā how to serve the food (we had anĀ impromptuĀ dinner party on Saturday); and why writers stare (and why others don’t think we’re working.)

Happy Monday!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

5 Responses to wonderfully busy

  1. Trish says:

    Hey – got a ping on your mention of costa rica ziplining!

    Like

  2. Lisa Nowak says:

    I know just what you mean about being busy and happy about it. I’m actually a tad too busy for my tastes, but I’m enjoying the things I’m doing. It’s just that I don’t have enough time to get them done. Sorry I haven’t been around to comment, and thanks for the mention.

    Like

  3. Busy is great if it’s wonderful. It’s only when the wonder goes that it becomes a problem. Have a happy week.

    Like

  4. rose says:

    I do hope that once you get some written you will come share at Chrysalis!!

    Like

    • terripatrick says:

      Like Lisa, I really have been a tad too busy but one was a short thing, another was getting the final chapters off to critique partners. And for some reason, I always forget it’s Wednesday until the afternoon. šŸ˜€

      Like

Thanks for your comments.

