have to share

Please visit my friend Rose’s blog Skip to the Loo for some great pics of outhouses.

She posted more about this lost cultural treasure, not that I’m complaining. I truly appreciate flush toilets!

There’s so much intensity in the news and our lives that I will forever delight in the gods of the internet (and awesome friends!) so we can lighten up with outhouse designs. Have you upgraded your toilet seat?

Maybe it’s time for a new roll holder. If so, the answer to the age-old debate is that the paper is supposed to flow over the top of the roll, not hang down against the wall.

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

3 Responses to have to share

  1. Certainly a change of subject! Paper – definitely over the top. I remember an aunt having an outside loo when I was a kid – quite scary at night, especially when the wind was howling …

    Like

  2. Rose L says:

    Thanks for the plug! Always like new readers to my blog! I am glad you enjoyed the article.

    Like

  3. Trish says:

    I laughed when I read this post. My dad used to talk about the outhouse his home had when he was a kid. Awful…not just scary at night, but scary during the day!!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

