It happened on 11/11/11

It was a fun day for me! First, my Christmas Cactus bloomed.

Christmas Cactus

This is an event because the blossoms are awesome, vibrant, and it always blooms in early November.

I had some fun with numbers on the clock today as I only looked at the time when something caught my attention.  Then I had to laugh because my attention was caught on something that compelled me to check the time… that began at 1:11 am, 11:55am, 2:55pm, 3:11pm and finally 11:11pm.

We attended our grandson’s birthday celebration this evening and it was a great party.

Devon 9th Birthday 055

You’ll notice this picture is # 55. 😀

It was time to open presents and the kids gathered, while the adults watched. There had already been games played – Toss Across, Bingo – and a paper airplane competition.

The under 21 crowd

The over 21 crowd

Musical chairs were played by black-light and my camera flashes were like a strobe. First the kids played then the adults had a round…

Now, you’ve seen pictures taken from my camera.  If you follow my blog you know I believe laughter and fun times will attract orbs, whatever they are. No need to travel to specific points on the globe – or sacred caves. Just have a fun party and a boxing match…

Devon 9th Birthday 074

Devon 9th Birthday 077

Some of them orbs are bit frisky as they were on one daughters boob and another daughters belt buckle.

Them frisky orbs were in lots of pictures because that’s what I was asked to do, take lots of pictures so my eldest, who was hosting the party, would have a record of the event.

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

4 Responses to It happened on 11/11/11

  1. Sure looks like a lot of fun – and orbs as well. I don’t remember you writing before that ‘laughter and fun times will attract orbs’. But while on holiday this year we were laughing away when I took a pic of the night sky (no idea why!) and it’s full of orbs – dozens of them.

    Like

    • terripatrick says:

      I have documented all my blogs and decided not to search if I had written that “laughter and fun times will attract orbs” but to instead accept that this is a belief of mine that I assume I’ve shared – but might not have. Since you are a follower for most of my blog, you would have noticed.

      But that is a personal truth for me, regarding orbs that show up in pictures. In my experience they appear when there’s lots of laughter and fun times, enough to want to take a picture. Then later, when looking at the pictures of the fun times full of laughter, there are lots of orbs.

      Like

  2. rose l says:

    want to know about “orbs”? Read here:
    http://www.ssprstn.com/id65.html

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

