Tasks and Advice

The first week of January is as good a time as any to create new routines and improvements. A few of my author friends have teamed up to help each other with their New Year resolutions. They each picked a topic where they need advice and support but instead of searching for answers – are offering advice on the topics inspired by each other.

This is a great way to begin the year because by helping others, we help ourselves!

Spread the word, THE RESOLUTION TOUR – January 1 – 9, 2013, is off to a tremendous start.  If any of these resolutions below sound familiar, you might want to check them out:

Maggie Jaimeson – Take a Vacation

Jessa Slade – Get Organized

Paty Jager – Volunteerism

Linda Mercury – Creating a Literary (or Creative) Life

Jenna Bayley-Burke – Eat Healthier

Cassiel Knight – No More Procrastination

Cathryn Cade – Take Time for those OTHER Creative Passions

Susan Lute – Reduce Stress: Find and Follow Your Bliss

Jamie Brazil – Shrink My Closet

If any of the above topics are on your agenda – hop around their blogs for the next week and see what they have to say for each other. The advice we give is often the advice we most need to hear.  😀

I have never been a New Year Resolution girl as January is always too busy, Plus I got that wicked FLU that wiped me out for almost a week.  I’ll assess what I want to accomplish for the year ahead sometime in February.  There’s still tasks to assess from the fiscal year cliffhanger, wedding wrap-ups and photos, holiday cards and decorations, home and business taxes, calendars to close out, and NEW TOYS to enjoy.

However, I do have a new routine that is totally aligned with my dreams and desires. I’ve brought all my music CD’s to the top shelf right inside the door of my office. My first task is now choosing the mood music of moment. I highly recommend it!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

6 Responses to Tasks and Advice

  1. Jamie Brazil says:

    Hey, you forgot my website. I’m part of the nine authors doing the resolution tour.
    http://jamiebrazil.com/blog

    Like

  2. Trish says:

    Write daily.

    Like

  3. Trish says:

    I like all of these!

    Like

  4. Pingback: As 2013 Began | Terri Patrick's Blog

Thanks for your comments.

