She’s so excited

She's so mobile now she doesn't want to sleep!

Kaedence is excited to be mobile now and she doesn’t want to sleep! As soon as she’s out of bed the dogs run to go outside.

This title also applies to me, and many of my friends who will be in New Orleans next week for the Romantic Times Booklovers Convention.  This is my first time attending this event and I’m extra excited to be wearing the pin that shows I’m a novelist with Soul Mate Publishing. There are about a dozen of us that plan to meet for the first time in person, instead of online.

As I was getting my hair color refreshed, I was chatting with the stylists and nearby customers and they all said my book sounded like one they’d enjoy. Then they asked me to autograph my business card. It is such a thrill when that happens. It’s also fun to hear that I am the first novelist they ever met. I always forget we are a bit rare.

On the business side of my writer life, we recently were interviewed for The New Writers Interface newsletter. Morgan and I also have some Author Marketing 101 books to gift to select attendees at the convention. I love this work and book but it has distracted me from the celebration of being a Novelist! I’ll be rectifying that in New Orleans.

This Mother’s Day I’ll be on a plane to spend the week before my birthday at this convention! My mom may even be there in spirit with me as she was the inspiration for the Samantha character in my novel.

Which reminds me – Checkmate First Mate could be a great Mother’s Day Gift for someone in your life. Tell your friends about it too. It’s got some fun mother-daughter scenes, good looking men, river rescues, and a wedding!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

3 Responses to She’s so excited

  1. Jamie Brazil says:

    Have a great time and say “hi” to sister soulies for me 🙂
    BTW, interview on New Writers Interface was great – read it last night

    Like

  2. Rose L. says:

    I hope the excitement continues during your trip and inspiration blossoms in a large bouquet.

    Like

  3. Trish says:

    You go, girl!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

