Settling into September

1 yr old Kaedence and 6 mos old Robbie.

1 yr old Kaedence and 6 mos old Robbie.

I am not a teacher but there were only a few years in my life when the school calendar wasn’t my primary one, until five years ago. During my childhood, I was always excited at the start of a new school year because I love learning new things; standardized testing was rare, and summers in Cleveland, Ohio were ripe with humidity and wild thunderstorms.

My summer activities revolved around riding my bike to the pool, friends homes, and the library. The school year included sports, dances, concerts, science fairs, and my friends were in town all the time. I was always thrilled to be done with school for the summer but felt the new school year was ripe with adventures.

Astrologically, the Sun forms a trine with my natal Mercury and Saturn at this time every year and that’s good stuff. This year I am feeling more of this as Jupiter has recently moved into my first house, initiating a new twelve year journey for me. I’m super blessed to begin this cycle teaching toddler grand-babies how to dance, even before they can walk.

Many life events that changed the tenor of my days have happened in early fall. This year I have a plan of action for my time and energy. I have a daily/weekly word count goal to finish my next novel. It’s doable with my baby duties and requires me to be organized and proactive. It’s been an amazing summer, rich with fun and family and friends. Now I’m ready to work toward new adventures.

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

2 Responses to Settling into September

  1. Rose L. says:

    I always enjoyed being around children, that is why I was a preschool teacher for a few years, an aide in an elementary school, and doing childcare in my home. Children are a delight and it is wondrous to watch how they learn.

    Like

  2. Trish says:

    Happy autumn writing! You’ve got plenty of fodder!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

