Little points

k & rkd 006 - croppedOur Jack Russell Terrier has been with us for two months now and my grammy nanny days are done as Kaedence went to her new preschool today. Her mom posted a picture of her ready for her first day on Facebook, then the next post was a tribute to Leonard Nimoy’s passing. Since I practically know the script for every Star Trek episode; and most of the movies, and most of the Next Generation series, I really had a “passing of an era” feeling this morn.

Ed is in Cleveland’s frigid climate for a while. His brother is having long term medical treatments so Ed cleared his schedule to be there for his family so everyone can rest a little easier.  He said Lake Erie is frozen and he could probably walk (or ice skate) to Canada. The snow piles on the side of the roads compare to Mt. Hood roads during ski season, though it hasn’t started yet this winter.

KGH - RED 2-20-15

They are adorable and worth every long day and strained muscle I endured.

My astrology forecast for March stated I should hibernate for the first half of the month. That is my plan, sort of, as I have set up my storyboards around the dining room and spread all my binders across the table. Once I get in the groove I should make substantial progress on at least two novels. Ed used to travel extensively for work but it’s been a few years and it is strange at how quiet the house is today.

Welcome to the Year of the Sheep!

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

2 Responses to Little points

  1. Rose L. says:

    When I heard about “Spock” I was sad to know that life keeps moving and changing and I will not get any younger. He was part of my youth and I know many a college student who also were enamored with Star Trek!

    Like

  2. Trish says:

    Onward into those storyboards!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

