Question Answered

Tall Ship in Coos BayWe had a great Mother’s Day in summer like sunshine at our weekend place. The grandsons rode dirt bikes and the six year old was undamaged by his spill through a barbed wire fence into a small stagnant pond. His mom had stopped to caution him on the turn so got to watch – which she said was like watching it happen in slow motion.

The massage I had yesterday was devoted to my neck, shoulders and hands so I’m feeling pretty good again. I’ve been taking care of writerly business stuff and now am ready to return to a novel in process. There was really no doubt which one to give my attention but I like when a nudge from the universe give me a “Yep, on the right track” message.

Paty Jager posted the above picture on Facebook with the  caption, “Spending our anniversary in Coos Bay and this drifts by our hotel.”  That’s my Yep, as Coos Bay is one of the main settings of the novel I set aside last month. Now the storyboard is again set up and binders and books are spread across the dining room table.

About Terri Patrick
Writer of Romance and Memoir. Life is an adventure, take that journey.

3 Responses to Question Answered

  1. Rose L. says:

    I AM HAPPY THAT YOUR MOTHERS DAY WAS LOVELY AND YOU ARE INSPIRED. I HAVE HAD SCIATICA FOR 2.5 WEEKS AND SO PAINFUL. MISS CHRYSALIS. GRETA IS BACK! SHE IS A MIRACLE SURVIVOR OF CANCER!

    Like

    • Greta is back? I had no idea she was fighting to survive cancer. My brother-in-law is still on that journey. My sister and daughter also had Sciatica issues during pregnancies. I only had sporadic flashes.

      Rose, I hope things improve for you – soon!

      Like

  2. Trish says:

    Great nudge!

    Like

Thanks for your comments.

